The constitutional Court is composed of nine members, appointed for a nine-year term, without the right of being reelected. The constitutional judges are appointed by the President of the Republic [...]

Meeting of the President of the Constitutional Court Mr. Bashkim Dedja with European Commission experts, September 10, 2014.

On 10 September 2014, the President of the Constitutional Court of Albania Mr. Bashkim Dedja received in his office a group of experts of the European Commission in the framework of the Mission on Independent Institutions.

Mr. Dedja responded to the interest of experts about issues concerning Independent Institutions and the jurisprudence of the Constitutional Court, especially those aiming the status and the conflict of powers of these institutions.

In addition, M.Dedja presented to European Commission Experts the need to reform the Law on the Organization and Functioning of the Constitutional Court of Albania, in order to improve the efficiency of this Court based on higher standards of judgment in accordance with the new reality of Albania's EU integration.

© 2018 Constitutional Court of Republic of Albania. All rights reserved.