The constitutional Court is composed of nine members, appointed for a nine-year term, without the right of being reelected. The constitutional judges are appointed by the President of the Republic [...]

Opening of the new judicial year of the European Court of Human Rights Strasbourg, France, 25 January 2013

At the invitation of Mr. Dean Spielmann,  President of the European Court of Human Rights, Mr. Bashkim Dedja, President of the Constitutional Court of Albania, and Mr. Aleksandër Toma, Chief of Cabinet, took part in the opening ceremony of the new judicial year of the European Court of Human Rights. It was also organized a seminar on the topic: Implementation of the European Convention on Human Rights in times of economic crises.” At the solemn hearing which followed the seminar, President Dean Spielmann and Theodor Meron, President of the International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia, addressed an audience of about 300, including many representatives of judicial institutions and national and local authorities.

© 2018 Constitutional Court of Republic of Albania. All rights reserved.