The constitutional Court is composed of nine members, appointed for a nine-year term, without the right of being reelected. The constitutional judges are appointed by the President of the Republic [...]

Our objective and intention is to provide through this web site comprehensive information on the constitutional base, functioning and activity of this institution, as we feel duty-bound to bring the Constitutional Court closer to the public and to make it a more transparent, reliable and accessible institution.
In our democratic society, anything related to the functioning of public institutions and, consequently, the impact of their activity on the individuals’ lives, could and must be object of communication.

Latest activities

© 2018 Constitutional Court of Republic of Albania. All rights reserved.